Executive Council

IREM GA has been recognized for having such a strong succession plan in place for grooming officers to become the President. The GA Chapter promotes volunteering to be a committee person to the entire chapter. Serving on a committee is open to Associates, Students, ARM’s, ACoM’s, CPM Candidates, CPM’s and Industry Partners.

Serving on a committee, then becoming a committee chair - begins the process for becoming an officer one day. We have several active committees and becoming a chairperson for one of them is a big responsibility and a great opportunity to get the most out of your membership / partnership!

Our core purpose is to advance the profession of real estate management while helping real estate managers prosper and add value to their companies and assets they manage.We welcome anyone in the industry at any level to partner with us for educational and networking opportunities.

Officer Descriptions

President

Shannon H. Longino
SunTrust Community Capital
e-mail: shannon.longino@suntrust.com

President Elect

Kevin L. Owens
e-mail: kevinowens44@gmail.com

Vice President of Finance

David W. Garvey
JLL | Bank of America
e-mail: david.garvey@am.jll.com

Vice President of Membership

Karen W. Key
Matrix Residential
e-mail: kkey@matrixresidential.com

VP of Education

Marc E. Seals
e-mail: mseals@prologis.com

Vice President of Communications

Deborah L. Gaffney
e-mail: dgaffney@tcr.com

Immediate Past President

Paul E. Mendel
e-mail: paul.e.mendel@gmail.com

Region IV Vice President

Aaron Bosshardt, CPM
Bosshardt Realty Services, LLC
e-mail: aaron@bosshardtrealty.com

VP of Network Connections

Ashley Simien
Cousins Properties
e-mail: asimien@cousins.com