Executive Council

IREM GA has been recognized for having such a strong succession plan in place for grooming officers to become the President. The GA Chapter promotes volunteering to be a committee person to the entire chapter. Serving on a committee is open to Associates, Students, ARM’s, ACoM’s, CPM Candidates, CPM’s and Industry Partners.

Serving on a committee, then becoming a committee chair - begins the process for becoming an officer one day. We have several active committees and becoming a chairperson for one of them is a big responsibility and a great opportunity to get the most out of your membership / partnership!

Our core purpose is to advance the profession of real estate management while helping real estate managers prosper and add value to their companies and assets they manage.We welcome anyone in the industry at any level to partner with us for educational and networking opportunities.

Officer Descriptions

President
Denise Cowan Koehl
Integral Property Management
e-mail: dkoehl@integral-online.com

President Elect
Paul E. Mendel
Richard Bower and Company
e-mail: pmendel@rbmanagement.com

Vice President of Finance
Shannon H. Longino
SunTrust Community Capital
e-mail: shannon.longino@suntrust.com

Vice President of Membership
David W. Garvey
JLL | Bank of America
e-mail: david.garvey@am.jll.com

VP of Education
Deborah L. Gaffney
Trammel Crow Residential
e-mail: dgaffney@tcr.com

Vice President of Communications
Kevin L. Owens
Hercules Real Estate Services
e-mail: kowens@herculesliving.com

Immediate Past President
Debbie Phillips
The Quadrillion
e-mail: Debbie@thequadrillion.com

Region IV Vice President
Velda A Simpson
e-mail: velda@realprorealtygroup.net